Here is the new schedule for meetings and workshops

2016 Meetings @ MMMCenter 7-9 pm 2016 Workshops @ Natural History Museum 9am -3 pm
Monday, January 11
Sunday, February 28
Monday, March 21
Sunday, April 17
Monday, May 9
Sunday, June 19
Monday, July 11
Sunday, August 14
Monday, September 12
Sunday, October 9
Monday, November 14
Sunday, December 11
Holiday Banquet December 17 @ 6 pm @ Cooperage Restaurant

Welcome to the new NMFG website

I switched us over to WordPress, the old website was too clunky to update.

Anyone wanting to help with website design, content etc, please stop by the faceting demonstration this weekend at the Gem and Mineral show!


For new members/interested new folks: The next meeting will be this coming Monday, March 21, 2016 at the Manzano Mesa Multigenerational Center (MMMC) at 7 PM.  This is a onetime shift from our usual 2 nd Monday of the month to the 3 rd Monday for March only. This is also a new location for us. The MMMC is located at 501 Elizabeth Street SE, ABQ NM 87123. It is the huge building south east from CostCo.

Meet a bunch of the guild memebrs, see some georgous stones folsk have cut. The presentation for this meeting will be a video about Ruby mining.

Membership applications – memberships expired December 31 so bring your checkbook to pay our annual dues of $20, or send your check to me at 8305 Comanche Court, ABQ. NM 87110-2311.